Boy Golden - For Jimmy

Item is in stockHurry! Low inventoryItem is out of stock Item is unavailable

Everything becomes fluid when you can pass through time and space like a ghost, a story, a melody. Boy Golden manifests all three on For Jimmy.

When listening to his music, it feels easy to dissolve into the ether. Everything flows. From classic country to psych-folk, Alternative to roadhouse pop to Appalaichan bluegrass, Boy Golden’s music is easy, breezy, warm and gritty. And don’t it just feel good to listen to it.

Introspective and vulnerable, traditional and queer, hard-headed and sensual, Boy Golden’s everyman-aesthetic can appeal to all of us. This ability lies in his songwriting: the songs your friends tell you about, the stories you hear from your neighbours, your community. He’s comfortable both in the spotlight and just outside it, sharing the moments with other artists, lifting others up along with him. He’s a genuine student of Townes Van Zandt and Willie Nelson as much as Dwight Yoakam and Stevie Ray Vaughan . Plus his C.O.B.D philosophy, “You can blaze and still get paid” might help us all to blur borders and old definitions of genres we thought we knew, like Steve Lacy or Justin Vernon do for Pop music.

Boy Golden is able to maintain his own unique blend of Boy Golden using whatever frame of mind he’s in to fit us into this time. We’re here right now.

CD + Digital Album Tracklist:
1. Mountain Road
2. Aging Mr Riley

3. Whatever Got Lost
4. Hard Headed
5. Blue Hills
6. Out On The Weekend

Vinyl Tracklist:
1. All These Years-

2. Aeroplane Song-
3. Hard Headed
4. Aging Mr. Riley
5. Slo Mo Horse Race-
6. Whatever Got Lost
7. Mountain Road
8. Exactly Where I'm Standing At-
9. Blue Hills
10. The King of Western Swing-
11. Out On The Weekend

Album Release Date: July 21, 2023