Nick Buzz
Nick Buzz


A Quiet Evening At Home

Add to Cart

About Nick Buzz

ick Buzz is a Canadian band composed of Jon Goldsmith, Hugh Marsh, Rob Piltch, and Martin Tielli. The name is a play on Tielli’s chain-smoking habit (‘nicotine buzz’). Nick Buzz only released one full-length album, Circo, in 1996 through Dark Light Music. It was rereleased in 2002 by Six Shooter Records, with the music magazine Chart calling it a “virtually unheard-of 1996 classic”. In 2003, they got back together to perform four songs by Arnold Schoenberg, originally for Andrew Burashko’s Art of Time series in Toronto. The group released a recording of these songs for Tielli’s “Tielli 2003″ subscription series on Six Shooter Records.